Abrams, Harold
Ain, Gregory
Alexander, Robert E.
Anderson, Guy
Antelline, Jon P.
Applebaum, Norm
Batter-Kay Associates
Beadle, Alfred
Beckett, Welton
Benedict, Hiram Hudson
Bird, Fujimoto & Fish
Bonini, Vincent
Brownell, J. Herbert
Buff, Straub and Hensman
Campbell, Donald
Cody, William F.
Crane, Loch
Dammann, Bruce
Davis, Ronald K.
Decker, Arthur
Delawie, Homer
Des Lauriers, Robert
Drake, Gordon
Eckel, George
Eggers, Henry
Ellwood, Craig
Ferris, Robert
Fickett, Edward
Forester, Russell
Fowble, Robert
French, Stanley J.
Frey, Albert
Gill, Irving
Goldberg, Bertrand
Goldman, Donald
Gordon, Kenneth & Robert
Grossman, Greta
Hagadone, Walter
Harris, Harwell Hamilton
Henderson, John
Hester, Henry
Hope, Frank
Hufbauer, Clyde
Hubbell, James
Jones, A. Quincy
Jones, Robert E.
Kahn, Louis
Kellogg, Dick
Kellogg, Kendrick Bangs
Kesling, William
Killingsworth, Brady & Smith
Kowalski, Joseph
Krisel, William
Ladd, Thornton
Lareau, Richard
Lautner, John
Leitch, Richard
Liebhardt, Frederick
Livingstone, Fred
Loring, Arthur
Lotery, Rex
Lumpkins, William
Lykos, George
Macy, Al
Malone, Ed
Marr, Clinton
Matthews, Roger
May, Cliff
McKim, Paul
Mitchell, Delmar
Mock, John
Mortenson, John
Mosher & Drew
Naegle, Dale
Neptune & Thomas
Neutra, Richard
Nomland & Nomland
Norris, Fred
Paderewski, CJ
Patrick, William
Paul & Allard
Paulson, Ted
Periera & Luckman
Platt, Robert
Ray, Eugene
Reed, John
Richards, Sim Bruce
Risley and Gould
Rosser, William
Ruocco, Lloyd
Salerno, Daniel
Schindler, Rudolph
Schoell & Geritz
Sigurdson, John
Simpson and Gerber
Skidmore, Owings and Merrill
Slatton, William
Soriano, Raphael
Spencer & Lee
Stimmel, William
Stone, Edward Durrell
Therkelsen, Lloyde
Tucker, Sadler & Bennett
Turner, Herb
Veitzer, Leonard
Vickery, Dean
Weir Brothers
Weston, Eugene III
Wheeler, Richard
Wright, Frank Lloyd
Wright, John Lloyd
Wright, Lloyd
Wulff and Fifield

Donald Campbell (1894-?)

Campbell was born in Mankato, MN on January 26, 1894. He held positions in a variety of architects’ offices in Minneapolis and New York City between 1912-1926. He completed two years at the University of Minnesota in 1920.

The same year (1926) he married, he worked as Chief Draftsman and Office Manager for Hood, Godjey, and Fouilhoux. In 1936 he was hired as Project Manager for Harrison, Fouilhoux, and Abramovitz where he stayed through 1945. Campbell joined the AIA in 1944 while at this firm. In 1946 he joined in partnership with Los Angeles architect Sam Lunden, where he would remain prior to moving to San Diego in 1947.

In 1947 Campbell established his own firm ‘Donald Campbell, Architect AIA’ in San Diego. Soon thereafter (in 1948) he joined the San Diego Chamber of Commerce and remained an active member for many years.

Campbell was civically engaged. He served as the Director of the San Diego Aquarium Society (1952-1954); held the office of Chapter President for AIA San Diego in 1953; served as Trustee for the La Jolla Town Council (1953-1955); was appointed Delegate to the California Council of Architects (1953-1954); was a member of the San Diego ALA chapter; as well as his work as Chairman of ‘Comm. Civic Des’ (1954). Campbell volunteered for the San Diego Board of Appeals (1957-59) and taught City Reg. Plan, at University of California Extension (1959-60).

Partial List of San Diego Projects*

Burnett House, La Jolla (1950)

San Diego Zoo Administration Building (1954)

San Diego Zoo Restaurant (1954)

Mount Soledad Cross (1954)

Escondido County Br. Building (1954)

S.S. & Assembly Bldg (1954)

Union Congregational Church (1954)

Solar Aircraft, Faith Chapel (1955)

*One of his projects was published in Architectural Record West in 1955.